About Friederike

Posts by Friederike:

Intermediate Dance Class

  • March 4, 2014 11:00
Saturday 10 May 2014, 10am – 5pm

Angelika and Ramona will be teaching this course in the sports hall of the Sozialdienst Katholischer Frauen in Thalkirchen, Maria-Einsiedel-Str. 14. U 3 to Thalkirchen, then a 5-minute walk, parking places in the street close to the venue. In the lunch break we will go to a nearby restaurant. This course is for all those who already have a good basic knowledge of Scottish dancing and want to hone their skills and learn something new. Please register at info@munichscottish.de or mail us if you have any questions.

(Deutsch) Sunday Social, 16. Feb, 17 – 19 Uhr

  • February 12, 2014 18:09

St Andrew’s Dance

  • November 7, 2013 08:25

On Saturday, 23 November 2013, from 7 to around 11pm, we are holding our St Andrew’s Dance with live music from Sue and friends. It will take place in the church hall of the Catholic church Allerheiligen, Ungererstr. 187, 80805 München. U6 and bus no. 50, stop Alte Heide. Entrance 8 euros, members and school students/students 5 euros payable at the door. Children under 10 free. Please bring a contribution for the buffet and something small for the raffle. Drinks are available at cost price.

Here you can find the flyer, the minicribs and the dance diagrams.

St Patrick’s Day Parade

  • March 7, 2013 18:27

St Patrick’s Day Parade on Sunday 17 March

For once the parade is actually on St. Patrick’s Day itself! We are meeting at 11.30am in front of MacDonalds in Feilitzschstraße. The parade begins at midday and as usual goes from Münchner Freiheit to Odeonsplatz, where there is a programme of music and dancing on two stages. We hope as many members as possible will come to represent our association. We are taking a portable music system so we can dance along the way, as the occasion arises (this time hopefully without getting soaked in the process). And we will also be marching behind a brand new banner so everyone can see who we are! All participants will get vouchers for a snack and a drink at the Deutsch-Irische-Freundeskreis hospitality tent.

Intermediate Tanzkurz

  • March 7, 2013 18:22

Intermediate dance course on Saturday 13 April, 10am-17pm

Anika Lange will be teaching this course, accompanied on the piano by Silke Grosholz, in the hall on the upper floor of the Pelkovenschlössl at Moosacher St.-Martins-Platz, (U3 to Moosacher St. Martins-Platz). We would like to invite everyone who has a good basic knowledge of Scottish dancing to take part: it’s a great opportunity to improve your ability and learn something new. In the lunch break we will be going to the Alter Wirt in Moosach. Please register with Ramona Zohm, details can be found on the enclosed flyer. Please transfer the fee of 15 euros (members) or 20 euros (non-members) to the MSA account: Michael Müller, account no. 10018689, bank code 70020270, HypoVereinsBank.

Flyer IntermedCourse_2013

About Friederike

Posts by Friederike:

Intermediate Dance Class

  • März 4, 2014 11:00

Samstag 10. Mai, 10-17 Uhr

Angelika und Ramona werden diesen Tanzkurs halten im Sportsaal des Sozialdienstes Katholischer Frauen in Thalkirchen, Maria-Einsiedel-Str. 14. Mit U 3 bis Thalkirchen, dann 5 Minuten; Parkplätze vor der Tür. In der Mittagspause gehen wir zu einem nahgelegenen Restaurant. Eingeladen sind alle, die schon gute tänzerische Vorkenntnisse haben, um diese zu verbessern und Neues zu lernen. Anfragen und Anmeldung bitte an info@munichscottish.de.

(Deutsch) Sunday Social, 16. Feb, 17 – 19 Uhr

  • Februar 12, 2014 18:09
Vielen Dank für eure Anmeldungen. Am Sonntag werden wir also mindestens einen Set haben. Gerne kann jemand noch kurzfristig dazu kommen. Wie Mittwochs tanzen wir im Gemeindesaal der Evangelischen Olympiakirche. Wir haben uns als Thema das Programm des Freiburger Balls vom 22. Februar vorgenommen. Wer einen bestimmten Tanz üben möchte, sagt mir bitte Bescheid. Wie immer beim Sunday Social kann jeder seinen Tanz auch selbst ansagen, wenn er/sie möchte. Sue wird vielleicht das eine oder andere Stück spielen. Für die anderen Tänze nehmen wir eine CD.

St Andrew’s Dance

  • November 7, 2013 08:25

Am Samstag, 23. November 2013 von 19 bis ca. 23 Uhr haben wir unseren St Andrew’s Dance mit Live-Musik von Sue & Friends im Pfarrsaal der kath. Pfarrkirche Allerheiligen, Ungererstr. 187, 80805 München (U6 und Bus 50, Haltestelle Alte Heide). Der Eintritt betraegt 8 Euro bzw. fuer Mitglieder und Schüler/Studenten 5 Euro, an der Abendkasse; Kinder unter 10 Jahren sind frei. Bitte bringt Speisen für das Buffet und Sachen für die Tombola mit. Getränke gibt es zum Selbstkostenpreis.

Hier findet Ihr den Flyer, die Minicribs und die Tanzdiagramme.

St Patrick’s Day Parade

  • März 7, 2013 18:27

St Patrick’s Day Parade am Sonntag, 17. März 2013

Diesmal am St Patrick’s Day selbst! Wir treffen uns um 11.30 Uhr vor MacDonalds in der Feilitzschstraße. Die Parade beginnt um 12 Uhr und geht wie üblich von der Münchner Freiheit zum Odeonsplatz, wo es ein Musik- und Tanzprogramm auf zwei Bühnen geben wird. Kommt bitte zahlreich, um unseren Verein zu repräsentieren. Nach Lust und Laune können wir unterwegs auch tanzen, nach Musik von einem tragbaren Gerät (und werden dabei hoffentlich nicht tropfnass). Wir werden hinter einem nagelneuen MSA-Banner marschieren, so dass jeder sehen kann, wer wir sind. Jeder Teilnehmer bekommt Gutscheine für einen Imbiss und ein Getränk im Hospitality-Zelt des Deutsch-Irischen-Freundeskreises nach der Parade.

Intermediate Tanzkurz

  • März 7, 2013 18:22
Intermediate Tanzkurs am Samstag, 13. April 2013, 10-17 Uhr

Anika Lange wird diesen Tanzkurs halten, begleitet am Klavier von Silke Grosholz, im oberen Saal des Pelkovenschlössl am Moosacher St-Martins-Platz, mit U 3 bis Moosacher St. Martins-Platz. Eingeladen sind alle, die schon gute tänzerische Vorkenntnisse haben, um diese zu verbessern und Neues zu lernen. In der Mittagspause gehen wir zum Alten Wirt in Moosach. Anmeldung bitte bei Ramona Zohm, Einzelheiten auf dem beigefügten Flyer. Den Teilnehmerbeitrag von 15 Euro (Mitglieder) bzw. 20 Euro (Nicht-Mitglieder) bitte überweisen auf das MSA-Konto Nr. 10018689, BLZ 70020270, HypoVereinsBank, Michael Müller.
Flyer IntermedCourse_2013