About Matthias

Posts by Matthias:

Photos from our Ceilidh in the Wirtshaus am Bavariapark

  • December 11, 2016 12:12

We had a full house and lots of fun at our ceilidh in the Wirtshaus am Bavariapark. Thanks to all MSA members for your help and to every of the more than 130 guests for coming. A few photos:

Ceilidh Scotland meets Bavaria

  • October 26, 2016 23:55

We are organizing a ceilidh.

When? Saturday 26 November 2016 at 7.30pm, doors open at 7 pm.

Where? Wirtshaus am Bavariapark, U-Bahn Schwanthalerhöhe.

What? A real Scottish ceilidh, including Scottish ceilidh dancing for everybody, the band Scotfree, bagpipes, quiz, raffle, whisky, dinner a la carte… .

Tickets: At our dance evenings on Wednesdays, or on http://ceilidh.munichscottish.de. Normal tariff 17€, students/club members 14€, 2€ discount when booking in advance.

Reservation recommended!

End of Season Dance 23. Juli

  • June 26, 2016 15:55

On 23 July we’ll have our end-of-season dance again. From 7 p.m. we’ll celebrate the end of this year’s dancing season in the parish hall of the Allerheiligen church, Ungererstr. 187 (U-Bahn/bus Alte Heide). We have compiled a great dance programme and are very happy that our well known band comprising Silke Grosholz, Thomas Naefe, and Matthias Rank, will play for the evening. Entrance fee will be 8 euros (members/students: 5 euros). Please don’t forget a small contribution for the buffet.

The dancing programme for the night can be found here, but we’ll also walk through the dances once. All info can again be found in the flyer.

Highland-Kurs am 7. Februar 2016

  • January 24, 2016 22:37

For everyone interested in an opportunity to finally do some Highland dancing (again), Silke Grosholz is teaching an afternoon course on Sunday 7 February, from 2.15 p.m. to 5.45 p.m.. You don’t need any equipment or previous knowledge, just bring your dancing shoes and a little bit of stamina. For this course we’re trying out a new venue, the SUB at Habacher Strasse 67 in Sendling. Entrance fee is 5 euros (3 euros members/students). Please register by sending an e-mail to highland@munichscottish.de. All information can also be found in the flyer.

St. Andrew’s Tanz

  • November 18, 2015 17:53

On Saturday, 5 December 2015, from 7.45 to around 11.30pm, we are holding our St Andrew’s Dance with live music from Sue and friends. It will take place in the church hall of the Catholic church Heilig Blut, Scheinerstr. 12, 81679 München (U4 Richard-Strauss-Str., Bus 54 Wehrlestr., Tram 16 Bundesfinanzhof). Entrance 8 euros, members and school students/students 5 euros payable at the door. Children under 10 free. Please bring a contribution for the buffet and something small for the raffle. Drinks are available at cost price.

Here you can find the flyer, the minicribs and the dance diagrams can be downloaded here.

About Matthias

Posts by Matthias:

Photos from our Ceilidh in the Wirtshaus am Bavariapark

  • Dezember 11, 2016 12:12

Wir hatten ein volles Haus und viel Spaß bei unserem Ceilidh im Wirtshaus am Bavariapark. Vielen Dank an alle MSA-Mitglieder für die Mithilfe und an alle der über 130 Gäste für das Kommen! Hier ein paar Bilder:

Ceilidh Scotland meets Bavaria

  • Oktober 26, 2016 23:55

Wir veranstalten einen Ceilidh!

Wann? Am Samstag, 26. November 2016 um 19:30 Uhr. Einlass ist ab 19:00 Uhr.

Wo? Wirtshaus am Bavariapark, U-Bahn Schwanthalerhöhe.

Was? Ein echter schottischer Ceilidh mit schottischem Volkstanz für alle, der Band Scotfree, Dudelsackmusik, Quiz, Raffle, Whisky, Essen à la carte uvm..

Tickets: Bei unseren Tanzabenden am Mittwoch oder per http://ceilidh.munichscottish.de. Normalpreis: 17€, Studenten/Mitglieder 14€, im Vorverkauf 2€ Rabatt.

Reservierung empfohlen!

End of Season Dance 23. Juli

  • Juni 26, 2016 15:55
Am 23. Juli ist wieder unser End-of-Season Dance. Um 19:00 Uhr wird im Pfarrsaal der Kirche Allerheiligen, Ungererstr. 187 (U-Bahn/Bus Alte Heide) das Ende der Tanzsaison gefeiert. Wir haben ein tolles Programm zusammen gestellt und freuen uns, dass wir mit Silke Grosholz, Thomas Naefe und Matthias Rank eine erprobte Band für den Abend gewinnen konnten. Der Eintritt ist 8€ (Mitglieder/Studenten: 5€). Bitte bringt auch einen kleinen Beitrag für das Buffet mit.
Das Tanzprogramm zur Vorbereitung gibt es hier, wir laufen die Tänze aber auch einmal durch. Alles Weitere steht auch noch mal in unserem Flyer.

Highland-Kurs am 7. Februar 2016

  • Januar 24, 2016 22:37

Für alle, die endlich mal (wieder) Highland tanzen wollen gibt Silke Grosholz uns am Sonntag, den 07. Februar, einen Nachmittagskurs von 14:15 bis 17:45 Uhr. Ausrüstung oder Vorkenntnis braucht ihr keine, mit euren Tanzschuhen und etwas Kondition seid ihr dabei. Für diesen Kurs probieren wir eine neue Halle aus und sind im SUB in der Habacher Straße 67 in Sendling. Der Eintritt kostet 5€ (Mitglieder/Studenten 3€). Anmeldung per E-Mail an highland@munichscottish.de. Alle Infos gibt es auch in unserem Flyer.

St. Andrew’s Tanz

  • November 18, 2015 17:53
Am Samstag, 5. Dezember 2015 von 19:45 bis ca. 23:30 Uhr haben wir unseren St Andrew’s Dance mit Live-Musik von Sue & Friends im Pfarrsaal Heilig Blut, Scheinerstr. 12, 81679 München (U4 Richard-Strauss-Straße, Bus 54 Wehrlestraße, Tram 16 Bundesfinanzhof). Der Eintritt beträgt 8 Euro bzw. für Mitglieder und Schüler/Studenten 5 Euro, an der Abendkasse; Kinder unter 10 Jahren sind frei. Bitte bringt Speisen für das Buffet und Sachen für die Tombola mit. Getränke gibt es zum Selbstkostenpreis.
Hier findet Ihr den Flyer, die Minicribs und die Tanzdiagramme gibt es hier.